Home Stretch

Standard

So I have gotten two of my three classes fully graded and the grades calculated thus far. The only thing left for those two classes is for the students to take their finals next week.

Tomorrow I get to start on the research essays for the theory kids. I’m so exhausted from grading non-stop for two and a half days that I am slowly losing steam on the grading front.

I’m taking the rest of the night off. I’m going to bed early. And tomorrow I’ll bust out the research essays. And then hopefully I’ll get to take Sunday off and visit the G’parents and pack Sunday night for the trip. Bust out some mad grading on Monday and have the classes done with the exception of Tuesday’s final.

Le sigh. I’m exhausted.

4 responses »

  1. You are awesome! And Sis is right: the quarter system sucks. Doesn’t it suck to be out of step a bit with everyone? Your quarter system does not match up with my quarter system. Isn’t that weird? We have three or so more weeks. Which means I’m envious!

    • It is a weird thing. I’m still trying to adjust. I think I have come to the conclusion that winter quarter, with all its breaks, is worse than fall quarter with none of its breaks. At least during the fall one just forges ahead relentlessly and can collapse blissfully for 10 days at the end rather than stopping and starting and stopping and starting. Sigh. I’m going to work on working in breaks into spring quarter in the classes so that it’s neither like fall nor winter. Sigh again.

Leave a Reply

