R(non)BOC

Standard

Well, I have stuff I should do today. First I need to go to see about my cell phone. For someone with the lowest family plan and everything unlimited, my bill sure is high. Plus, I need to get the address and stuff switched from Fancy Town because I feel quite confident that the taxes are higher there, and I’d like not to have to continue paying those taxes. And I need to cancel the internet card and look into this even lower plan thing they’ve got going now.

I need to pick up my cousin’s kid’s backpack at the store here so I can bring it to them on Sunday when I visit the g’parents.

One of the J’s checks is supposed to be delivered today, and his orders are supposed to post this morning. Keep your fingers crossed that both things happen.

I have not been sleeping well. Better with the working out, but I think the beer or wine in the evenings right now is counteracting that. I seem to instinctively know when the Divine Miss T needs to take her middle of the night pee and I have been waking up moments before I hear her scratching at the pee pad (this is not the same time each night, mind you). Of course, I get up to straighten out the pee pad so she actually hits the pad, but the last few nights this has embarrassed her and she won’t pee on the pad, so I’ve been taking her out. This wouldn’t be a huge deal as I have a back door in my bedroom, but the light is out and even on a stool, I’m not tall enough to reach it to change it, so I have to wait until the J gets here so he can change it. Also my mom told me that Miss T’s inability to hold it for longer than 7 hours could be a hormone imbalance since she’s old because that solved my brother’s neighbor’s dog’s midnight peeing issue. Of course I neither have a vet her nor money, so she’ll have to wait a little bit longer. In any case, I have only been getting 4-6 hours of sleep at a time. That sucks.

We had a wicked crazy storm here yesterday. Like the wind picked up the trashcan and lifted it up. And there was hail! I’ve never actually seen hail as it fell, believe it or not, and it sounded like someone was hitting golf balls at the side of the house. The rain was so hard and so fierce that I couldn’t even see the car out of the window (and it’s about 25yrds away? and it’s bright yellow!). Nuts! It was short lived. the mutts were freaking out.

The storm did not cool anything down, so a storm in 100+ weather = outside sauna.

I overslept this morning because my phone battery died in the middle of the snooze cycle of my alarm, so that kind of threw my day off.

It’s a beautiful day today, but it’s hot as hell already. It’s fine. I’m not actually complaining because I have central air, and I wanted this heat in lieu of an actual winter, so I’ll take it, really, and surprisingly, my a/c does not run all day (though I am curious as to what the electricity bill is going to be), but it’s a more comfortable existence than Fancy Town summer, believe it or not.

My aunt, who was here for a week, is dying for me to come spend some time with her. I seriously think she wants me to spend a week there. I want to, but I don’t want to. I still am detoxing from the family time I’ve had this summer. Yes, I know, this is what I wanted, and I know once school starts, it will be some time before I make it over to her house again, but honestly, too, I don’t want to go for the same reason I won’t drive to Home City right now to visit the J–I’m afraid of making the drive. Granted, it’s only four hours, but still, I’m having some anxiety. And since I’m new to the neighborhood, I don’t want to be away from the house for too long. But I think if I stay for two nights, that should be fine. Plus, I don’t want it to interrupt my workout schedule. I know that sounds selfish, but I’m trying to establish patterns here, and I just don’t want to be traveling around. But I get it. And I’ll go. It also causes me anxiety because she calls every.single.day. Seriously.

I know I should work out now, but if I don’t go out and run my errands now, then I’m going to have to run them tomorrow, and I don’t want to spend my Saturday doing that. Plus, I’ve been working out in the afternoons anyway since I’m being a slouch as it is, so I should eat and get the errands run. Plus, I’d rather get to the cell phone store before the afternoon/afterwork or lunch crowd gets there to complain about their phone issues. Of course I’ve been putting this off all week because I don’t want to do it, but I need to just get it over with. Also, I have to get a couple of more groceries, too, so I may as well just go.

Leave a Reply

