Hump Day! One More Day of School!

Standard

Ah, so I have a student who is failing arguing with me over a late grade on her essay. I guess since she is failing I could just be like "whatever, fine." But that’s not the point. I’m not interested in the "it’s not fair" as a valid excuse for why I shouldn’t count it late. To that I say, whatever.

Yesterday, the intent was to sit in my office and grade after the students took their finals. Um, yeah, all the bathrooms were closed because the water was turned off because of construction going on at the school. No. That was not happening. And I’ll be at school for like 5 hours today anyway, so I should be able to knock out quite a bit of stuff this afternoon during a five hour grading marathon. I think I can get everyone but one class’s final papers done because they are due today by 4:30. That’s the goal anyway because I don’t want to have to take more than that with me on my way home. Of course, I guess I could get up early tomorrow and do some grading tonight after I get them. I mean, that would be the smart thing to do, so perhaps I’ll explore that possibility. We just have a lot of baking to do tonight and stuff to do tomorrow morning. And we have to pack still, too. Oy. I’ll be caught up for one thing and behind on another.

Well, I guess I should get myself together so I can hit the gym. I have found that in the last week, since I have managed to get in five workouts the last week and three in a row already this week, I’m much less stressed and even keeled. And since I actually work out, I’m less stressed about the marathon training as well because I get off my ass and do it. It’s more cross training right now while I nurse a sorta injury, but still, at least I’m feeling so much better about myself since my birthday!

Leave a Reply

