So.Un.Motivated.

Standard

I am suffering from some serious motivational issues right now. Like for super serial* It took me an hour to read about 5 pages of an intro to a collection of poems that I’m supposed to be teaching tomorrow that I’ve never taught before that I thought I was going to spend the semester trying to prep for so I could do it justice which is the reason I saved it for the last text of the class. Not to mention that I have them reading stuff that came after the original edition which falls well outside of the scope of the class, so it’s clear that I know what I’m doing.

Yeah right.

And what’s super pathetic about it is that it’s the last day of this class tomorrow! And I can’t even muster the motivation to get this done right now while it’s nice and quiet. I can’t focus. It’s ridiculous. I mean, if I got it done, then I’m done! That’s it and that’s all! But, most likely what I’m going to do is I think either go to the grocery or do laundry and then veg on the couch until about noon-ish. The only reason I’m considering the grocery is because if I don’t go to the grocery, then I can’t have breakfast of any kind. Well, I suppose I could have soup. That may be what I do because of my serious lack of motivation.

It’s like quite literally raining cats and dogs right now, too. I’m super serial. Animals are falling from the sky and it’s super windy, and we really need to get that long run in today because neither of us has gone on a long run in two weeks! And the marathon is 8 or 9 weeks away! Holy OMFG!

And for some reason, while I went to bed at 1 am, I still woke up at 7:15. Lame. Lame I tell you!

And I lost my favorite shirt. I replaced it with another one last night; however, the new one now needs to be washed so I can’t wear it since I just bought it (and who knows how many other people have tried that one on), and while it’s fine that I replaced it, I’m super bummed about the fact that I lost the other one and that I used that as an excuse to buy two more in different colors because I freakin love this shirt. I refer to it as my "panther shirt" because it’s super soft and super sleek and it’s so freakin comfortable, I’m determined to just have an entire closet of this shirt. Mainly all in black. And then I’ll get the short sleeve version for the summer so I can be panther like all year round.

Anyway, I guess I’ll have some soup and veg. That’s it and that’s all.

*remember the "Man-Bear-Pig episode of South Park with Al Gore? He said "serial" all the time instead of "serious"? The J and I do that all the time. I’m super serial about it.

8 responses »

  1. I don’t remember manbearpig, but I do remember Spider Pig from the Simpsons movie. “Spider Pig, Spider Pig, doin the things a Spider Pig can…”
    I hear ya on the lack of motivation. I’m glad I got in emergency instant coffee cause it’s great for the days it is raining or snowing and I don’t want to actually leave the house. I will need to get groceries later though. Maybe it will not be raining later.
    I got some essays graded, and ran the dishwasher! Unfortunately, I’m out of time on my internet break I gave myself and I don’t want to go back to grading. I have sooooo much grading! Blearg.
    Solidarity, fellow unmotivated one!

  2. I don’t remember manbearpig, but I do remember Spider Pig from the Simpsons movie. “Spider Pig, Spider Pig, doin the things a Spider Pig can…”

    I hear ya on the lack of motivation. I’m glad I got in emergency instant coffee cause it’s great for the days it is raining or snowing and I don’t want to actually leave the house. I will need to get groceries later though. Maybe it will not be raining later.

    I got some essays graded, and ran the dishwasher! Unfortunately, I’m out of time on my internet break I gave myself and I don’t want to go back to grading. I have sooooo much grading! Blearg.

    Solidarity, fellow unmotivated one!

  3. I don’t remember manbearpig, but I do remember Spider Pig from the Simpsons movie. “Spider Pig, Spider Pig, doin the things a Spider Pig can…”

    I hear ya on the lack of motivation. I’m glad I got in emergency instant coffee cause it’s great for the days it is raining or snowing and I don’t want to actually leave the house. I will need to get groceries later though. Maybe it will not be raining later.

    I got some essays graded, and ran the dishwasher! Unfortunately, I’m out of time on my internet break I gave myself and I don’t want to go back to grading. I have sooooo much grading! Blearg.

    Solidarity, fellow unmotivated one!

  4. I don’t remember manbearpig, but I do remember Spider Pig from the Simpsons movie. “Spider Pig, Spider Pig, doin the things a Spider Pig can…”

    I hear ya on the lack of motivation. I’m glad I got in emergency instant coffee cause it’s great for the days it is raining or snowing and I don’t want to actually leave the house. I will need to get groceries later though. Maybe it will not be raining later.

    I got some essays graded, and ran the dishwasher! Unfortunately, I’m out of time on my internet break I gave myself and I don’t want to go back to grading. I have sooooo much grading! Blearg.

    Solidarity, fellow unmotivated one!

Leave a Reply

