R(Non)BOC and a To Do

Standard

 Though I had ventured into avoidance, I’m back in denial about how much grading I have to do. And it needs to be finished by tomorrow. And we need to get the apartment cleaned before we leave for early Thanksgiving on Thursday. 

The to do for day:

  • Finish grading (and there are like 20 essays and about 13 short 2-3 page essays)
  • Prep for tomorrow’s classes
  • do all the laundry (I’m going to be one of those obnoxious annoying people who takes up all the washing machines)
  • grocery for food enough until Thursday.

Tomorrow we have to take the mutts to the vet–and Miss T still, I think, has a bladder infection, which hopefully we can do another round of antibiotics before the vet insists on more tests. Poor girl. 😦

I have, for the first time, actually done all my training workouts in one week for marathon training. Even last time’s training I never got all five workouts in. Though I’m a bit premature since I haven’t run yet today, I am confident that I will run. Yesterday we bought some new shoes and some new gear, so that was fun until we realized how much it was, but we got stuff we needed–neither of us has a shell for wind and rain, and I finally got some capri tights. My hill runs are really slow–like almost 2 minutes slower than my flat pace, but my runs on the bike trail have been pretty quick (for me) while still maintaining a pace somewhere between easy and moderate. We have a 12 miler already today, and I’m hoping I can do it in under 2 hours. Since I’ve been driving The J crazy with my body image issues and self-confidence problems, good runs are helping that, so this might go a long way in giving him a rest from that. And I told my mom that the Yaz has thrown me out of whack and I’m still like super bloated so that there will be no speculating as to whether I’m pregnant because everyone is so anxious since The J’s return for me to get knocked up. And since I’m heavier than I was when I saw all of them over the summer, that’s going to be the first thing. And since I’m trying to get weight off, I’m trying to cut back on the drinking, so I didn’t want that to throw people off either (since we all know how much I love my wine especially the reds). It’s so freaking frustrating. I am NEVER, mark my words, NEVER EVER going on the pill again. EVER! I’m too old to be going through this shit at my age.I’m not even going to come anywhere near meeting my weight goal by my birthday. So I’m upset about that. But The J thinks the more I focus on the weight part, the harder it’s going to be because I’m stressing myself out about it, and well, here I am boring you with it. Sorry.

That being said, I should quit my bitching and start working on that to do list for the day while the mutts and The J are still snoozing.

8 responses »

  1. Wait, are you getting a whole week off for Thanksgiving? I am so jealous!!!! Unless it is thanksgiving time already and I don’t know what week it is, in which case I am so screwed. Eek.
    And yay for running! Someday I’ll get myself shoveled out from under the grading and go back to doing yoga.

    • Sisyphus, no. We’re going out of town on Thursday for the weekend for my mom’s side of the family’s “thanksgiving before thanksgiving” dinner. Sadly, it’s just the normal Wednesday – Sunday break, which is fine, and desperately needed, and I’m showing movies in all my classes on M & T, so I’m really planning for an easy week next week. Sorry to tell you that you do have class this week and it’s not until next week that’s Thanksgiving.
      I’m trying to get back to yoga, too. I’d like to work it in on my two rest days, but since I’m a slacker with the grading, and the mutts have a vet appointment this morning, no yoga today for me, although my poor body desperately needs it. Give yourself a break over thanksgiving and do some yoga. You deserve it!

    • Sisyphus, no. We’re going out of town on Thursday for the weekend for my mom’s side of the family’s “thanksgiving before thanksgiving” dinner. Sadly, it’s just the normal Wednesday – Sunday break, which is fine, and desperately needed, and I’m showing movies in all my classes on M & T, so I’m really planning for an easy week next week. Sorry to tell you that you do have class this week and it’s not until next week that’s Thanksgiving.

      I’m trying to get back to yoga, too. I’d like to work it in on my two rest days, but since I’m a slacker with the grading, and the mutts have a vet appointment this morning, no yoga today for me, although my poor body desperately needs it. Give yourself a break over thanksgiving and do some yoga. You deserve it!

    • Sisyphus, no. We’re going out of town on Thursday for the weekend for my mom’s side of the family’s “thanksgiving before thanksgiving” dinner. Sadly, it’s just the normal Wednesday – Sunday break, which is fine, and desperately needed, and I’m showing movies in all my classes on M & T, so I’m really planning for an easy week next week. Sorry to tell you that you do have class this week and it’s not until next week that’s Thanksgiving.

      I’m trying to get back to yoga, too. I’d like to work it in on my two rest days, but since I’m a slacker with the grading, and the mutts have a vet appointment this morning, no yoga today for me, although my poor body desperately needs it. Give yourself a break over thanksgiving and do some yoga. You deserve it!

    • Sisyphus, no. We’re going out of town on Thursday for the weekend for my mom’s side of the family’s “thanksgiving before thanksgiving” dinner. Sadly, it’s just the normal Wednesday – Sunday break, which is fine, and desperately needed, and I’m showing movies in all my classes on M & T, so I’m really planning for an easy week next week. Sorry to tell you that you do have class this week and it’s not until next week that’s Thanksgiving.

      I’m trying to get back to yoga, too. I’d like to work it in on my two rest days, but since I’m a slacker with the grading, and the mutts have a vet appointment this morning, no yoga today for me, although my poor body desperately needs it. Give yourself a break over thanksgiving and do some yoga. You deserve it!

  2. Wait, are you getting a whole week off for Thanksgiving? I am so jealous!!!! Unless it is thanksgiving time already and I don’t know what week it is, in which case I am so screwed. Eek.

    And yay for running! Someday I’ll get myself shoveled out from under the grading and go back to doing yoga.

  3. Wait, are you getting a whole week off for Thanksgiving? I am so jealous!!!! Unless it is thanksgiving time already and I don’t know what week it is, in which case I am so screwed. Eek.

    And yay for running! Someday I’ll get myself shoveled out from under the grading and go back to doing yoga.

  4. Wait, are you getting a whole week off for Thanksgiving? I am so jealous!!!! Unless it is thanksgiving time already and I don’t know what week it is, in which case I am so screwed. Eek.

    And yay for running! Someday I’ll get myself shoveled out from under the grading and go back to doing yoga.

Leave a Reply

