Hump Day, Schmump Day

Standard

Ah, I think it’s clear now that I’m stressed as my blogging has increased like ten fold in the past week.

The grading is not going to get done today or rather in time for class today, so I have to let that go. I started to work on it in my office yesterday, bu I finally got fed up with the furniture situation in there that I spent an hour rearranging furniture. See I moved from the back of the office to the front since I’m in there by myself and security thought this would be a better idea. But my former officemate’s desk sucked. It is half the size of my desk. I hate it. I can’t work in such a small space. Cords were getting tangled up in my chair. It was chaos, so I finally broke down and moved the stuff. It was heavy and I’m sore. But it looks better now. I have a space where I can actually get work done now which is the goal for when I’m in my office.

I still haven’t prepped for this afternoon’s classes though. Sigh. I just finished about 90% of the adjunct schedule, which I’ve been putting off forever, but all I need is to hear back from two adjuncts and I’ve got it set. It only took like two hours or so, but still. Of course I had to try out Call of Duty: Black Ops last night. There’s a zombie mode. Those bastards are mean! Highest kill–2. The J of course had like 36, but those bastards would come up from behind. Plus, we were playing split screen and I was on the bottom and for some reason, I can’t get spatially set on the bottom part of the screen.

Anyway, clearly it’s time for me to at least feign prepping for my afternoon classes. Also I have my first student/teacher issue with a student and adjunct to deal with which I’m not looking forward to, especially since the student does not act in the same way in my class as ze does in the adjunct’s class, so that will be fun. Ye-hah cowgirls.

On that note, I’m going to make some more coffee and read until it’s time to tackle six miles of hills for my training run this morning. Really, I’d rather go back to bed.

4 responses »

  1. Hey, it’s over halfway through the semester and you are only encountering your first problem! This is great compared to last year!
    Stay strong! And don’t let the zombies sneak up behind you!

  2. Hey, it’s over halfway through the semester and you are only encountering your first problem! This is great compared to last year!

    Stay strong! And don’t let the zombies sneak up behind you!

  3. Hey, it’s over halfway through the semester and you are only encountering your first problem! This is great compared to last year!

    Stay strong! And don’t let the zombies sneak up behind you!

  4. Hey, it’s over halfway through the semester and you are only encountering your first problem! This is great compared to last year!

    Stay strong! And don’t let the zombies sneak up behind you!

Leave a Reply

