House Keeping

Standard

 I’m still working out some of the kinks here. For those of you who don’t have a blog but who read or don’t want to share your blog or any URL (which I think open ID requires), I have enabled anonymous commenting. I think that is the only thing about this space that I don’t like–the way that comments are made and the lack of ability to post with just an email or a blogger login. Just, if you would have let me know who you were on WordPress, and you post anonymous here for convenience sake, just let me know who you are. That’s all.I apologize though for the lack of ease in the commenting. Hopefully it won’t run anyone away or feel like it’s keeping your from commenting because it’s a pain in the ass. 

So why did I even move from WordPress? I wasn’t dissatisfied with it at all.  It’s completely irrational, but I figured that if I’m creating a new persona in a new place, it needed to be in a new house and not a different apartment in the same complex. I think I had to just completely move out and away. I’m not sure this is the easiest format to navigate, and I did pay the $20/yr for the upgrades and their perks (the main one of which is lack of advertising that LJ does), and while I haven’t figured them all out yet or their advantages, I like having so many options! But I think this place has a lot of potential, and if you know anything about me by now, you know I’m pretty much all or nothing. πŸ™‚

However, if months from now you guys are frustrated with this format or the commenting features or you just hate being over here, I’m not opposed to migrating this somewhere else for your comfort if it comes down to that. But bear with me while I try to figure this place out, please.

I just love those laughing skulls!!

And once again, for those of you who have followed me here, whether long time or new reader, I am humbled by your faith in me and your support. I thank you again from the bottom of my heart.

20 responses »

  1. ooh comments!
    Look, I’m Professor Anon E. Mouse! (I could start a whole new blog with that!)
    So glad to see you up and running! I’m going to wait a while to add the new digs to my blog just in case it helps to be a bit circumspect. (Also, as you know, too busy!)
    Good morning, Nola! I wish you a wonderful day! May we both sail through it. As they say in Home for the Holidays, be a fish. (At which I bug out my eyes and start making fish faces — and doesn’t that make everything better?)
    EE

  2. ooh comments!

    Look, I’m Professor Anon E. Mouse! (I could start a whole new blog with that!)

    So glad to see you up and running! I’m going to wait a while to add the new digs to my blog just in case it helps to be a bit circumspect. (Also, as you know, too busy!)

    Good morning, Nola! I wish you a wonderful day! May we both sail through it. As they say in Home for the Holidays, be a fish. (At which I bug out my eyes and start making fish faces — and doesn’t that make everything better?)

    EE

  3. ooh comments!

    Look, I’m Professor Anon E. Mouse! (I could start a whole new blog with that!)

    So glad to see you up and running! I’m going to wait a while to add the new digs to my blog just in case it helps to be a bit circumspect. (Also, as you know, too busy!)

    Good morning, Nola! I wish you a wonderful day! May we both sail through it. As they say in Home for the Holidays, be a fish. (At which I bug out my eyes and start making fish faces — and doesn’t that make everything better?)

    EE

  4. ooh comments!

    Look, I’m Professor Anon E. Mouse! (I could start a whole new blog with that!)

    So glad to see you up and running! I’m going to wait a while to add the new digs to my blog just in case it helps to be a bit circumspect. (Also, as you know, too busy!)

    Good morning, Nola! I wish you a wonderful day! May we both sail through it. As they say in Home for the Holidays, be a fish. (At which I bug out my eyes and start making fish faces — and doesn’t that make everything better?)

    EE

  5. Hi there…glad to get the link from Sisyphus and heu mihi. This is Anastasia. I suppose I could log in to my livejournal account but whatever.

    • Glad you found it Anastasia! Did none of my emails go through? I think I emailed one email like twice (accidentally) and then the other one you posted at my old site. I hope you don’t think you got shafted. 😦 But I’m so glad you made it over here!

    • Glad you found it Anastasia! Did none of my emails go through? I think I emailed one email like twice (accidentally) and then the other one you posted at my old site. I hope you don’t think you got shafted. 😦 But I’m so glad you made it over here!

    • Glad you found it Anastasia! Did none of my emails go through? I think I emailed one email like twice (accidentally) and then the other one you posted at my old site. I hope you don’t think you got shafted. 😦 But I’m so glad you made it over here!

    • Glad you found it Anastasia! Did none of my emails go through? I think I emailed one email like twice (accidentally) and then the other one you posted at my old site. I hope you don’t think you got shafted. 😦 But I’m so glad you made it over here!

  6. Hi there…glad to get the link from Sisyphus and heu mihi. This is Anastasia. I suppose I could log in to my livejournal account but whatever.

  7. Hi there…glad to get the link from Sisyphus and heu mihi. This is Anastasia. I suppose I could log in to my livejournal account but whatever.

  8. Hi there…glad to get the link from Sisyphus and heu mihi. This is Anastasia. I suppose I could log in to my livejournal account but whatever.

  9. from Ink
    Hiya Nola: I hope you’re settling in well. I don’t understand this comment form (this is my second try…the first one went to an advertisement and then poof) but I’m trying!
    Hope your week is going well…

  10. from Ink

    Hiya Nola: I hope you’re settling in well. I don’t understand this comment form (this is my second try…the first one went to an advertisement and then poof) but I’m trying!

    Hope your week is going well…

  11. from Ink

    Hiya Nola: I hope you’re settling in well. I don’t understand this comment form (this is my second try…the first one went to an advertisement and then poof) but I’m trying!

    Hope your week is going well…

  12. from Ink

    Hiya Nola: I hope you’re settling in well. I don’t understand this comment form (this is my second try…the first one went to an advertisement and then poof) but I’m trying!

    Hope your week is going well…

Leave a Reply

